Monday, 31 January 2011

Michaux - What's Going On ..........Still

"This record makes me feel like Michaux and the band are in my living room giving me a private concert, a very intimate experience"

"Michaux truly makes me believe in what hes saying. His voice speaks to me and the message is right on time"

Like all of us, Michaux has been affected by what's going on in the world today. His new record, "Whats Going On ... Still ..." deals with all the same issues Marvin did 39 years ago. Interestingly, not much has changed. We still have perpetuating wars, lack of jobs, deadly oil spills, poverty all over the world and this makes us all want to holler, or at least it should.

This music was recorded LIVE in England using vintage microphones and analog tape. No retakes, no computer magic here. This is real musicians playing together the way musicians used to play together before digital and computers. Many years ago, musicians and singers played and sang together in a room all at the same time and the engineer captured these moments and froze them in time. These are some of your favorite Soul and Jazz records from the 60s and 70s. (Source: CD Baby)

This is the Michaux experience. Enjoy!

1. God Is Love
2. Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)
3. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)
4. What's Going On
5. What's Happening Brother
6. Do You Want To Know?

I played "God is love" on Saturday's show - 29th Jan. 2011. (a great remake). Track 1. runs into the second track, "Mercy Mercy Me

This is an excellent tribute set !

No comments:

Post a Comment